Posty

Wyświetlanie postów z październik, 2018

my everyday life reflection #7

Couple of days ago, a ssertiveness workshops took place. In those 2 hours, all the emotions, that were deep down in our hearts, that were kept for years, could make their way out of our minds. I felt much freer. At that moment, I asked myself a question. "Why was it so hard to release myself from all the bad emotions in such a long time, while after only 2 hours I could finally let almost all of them go?" Maybe the things looked like this, because in all those years I didn't even try to help myself. Maybe I just didn't think at all how I feel. Also, it might be because I have hardly ever asked for anyone's help when I was emotionally drained. The conclusion I made, is that every person should never hide what he or she feels. If the person needs help, he/she is obligated to ask for it, or else the things will get worse and worse with every upcoming day.

My everyday life reflection #6

Yesterday, while going by bus with two friends of mine, I changed my jacket from material one to leather one. What I heard from person sitting right behind me (let me just add he was most "likely" drunk) was "He looks like witch". There was no end of insults, until that person didn't get out of the bus. These kind of things don't affect me much, although they always somehow hurt. However, this situation made me ask myself one question. Why such a big amount of people here are so disrespectful and narrow-minded for other styles, etc. in the 21st century? It may be because of the culture of the country we live in, or maybe because of our politicians, whose opinions are shown to the whole nation in TV programs. It is still very sad that most people in our beautiful country have the same way of thinking like people hundred years ago...

My everyday life reflections #5

Every time, when I'm going somewhere (no matter where), I always see a homeless cats, dogs, etc. It is not something very mind-blowing or interesting while thinking about it at first. But when we try to think about it more, we may ask ourselves why don't they have anyone? Why no one do anything about their homelessness? The answer for those 2 questions is easy. We are living in times when many (or I would even say most) people see only themselves, and they give all their time to their work etc. They don't understand that when you own an animal, you take a big responsibility. Some people think that when they are bored of their "puppy", or that they don't have enough time anymore, they can throw it out just like this. It is very sad. However, even sadder thing in this whole mess is, that no advertisings or things like this will help at least in 80%. Nothing will stop people from doing this to animals, that would give to us their whole heart and love they have.